EXIN Certifications

EXIN is an internationally recognized organization for the certification of information management professionals, offering the most comprehensive portfolio of examinations. More than 2 million professionals have been certified by EXIN in more than 125 countries and in more than 20 languages. EXIN offers top quality certification exams and services to advance the careers of professionals within information management. This has ensured EXIN as a major global brand name. With examinations based on standards, best practices and frameworks like: ITSM according to ISO/IEC 20000, ITIL®, PRINCE2®, Information Security Foundation, TMapNEXT®, MOF, Business Information Management Foundation.

ITIL® and PRINCE2® are Registered Trade Marks of AXELOS Limited.
TMap NEXT® is a Registered Trade Mark of Sogeti Nederland B.V.


Within 3 days after taking your EXIN exam, you will receive an email from EXIN. Therefore your email account needs to allow email from EXIN. In this email we request you to click on the provided link and to confirm your personal data which we have received from Pearson VUE in the EXIN database. Without this confirmation of your personal data your certificate will not be released. EXIN collects and processes  personal candidate data in line with its privacy statement.

On all EXIN examinations, the EXIN Rules and Regulations are applicable (available on https://www.exin.com/US/en/sub/examination-rules.) Exams are available in several languages. Should you need any special accommodations when taking your exam, you can use this form for your request.


When you pass your exam, you will receive access to your personal “Candidate Portal” where you will have a digital certificate available for downloading.

Here you can also order a hardcopy of your certificate. This option is available through the menu items “Order hard copy certificate” or “Exams and results.” Please note there is a fee for this service. The address you enter in the address field will be used to send the certificate. If you prefer the certificate to be shipped to your work address, include the company name and department in the address.

Pearson VUE does not distribute EXIN certificates.

Visit the EXIN FAQ for more information on how to receive your results.

Exin Certified Integrator

Exin Certified Integrator

Companies today want generalists with solid knowledge in adjacent domains. By studying different domains in their shared context, ICT Professionals get a better understanding of their relationships. ICT Professionals can easily adapt to changing roles in ICT.

In order to meet the growing demand for generalists EXIN developed the Certified Integrator: an integrated approach to business practices, IT methodologies and new technological developments. When you have obtained three Foundation certificates you will receive an EXIN Certified Integrator certificate automatically and free of charge.

EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services

Sensitive data and software being stolen or corrupted by hackers is a recurring nightmare for CIOs. Introducing Cloud Computing does not automatically ensure their healthy sleep. Companies are still reluctant in embracing Cloud Computing. This is mainly due to security- and reliability- concerns.

EXIN tackles these concerns with an integrated approach. For Professionals who want to develop the necessary skills EXIN now offers a new certification: Secure Cloud Services.

This EXIN certification focuses on the interconnection of three IT domains: Service Management, Cloud Computing and Information Security.

You will receive the certificate EXIN Certified Integrator Secure Cloud Services when you possess the following certificates: EXIN Information Security Foundation, EXIN Cloud Computing Foundation and EXIN IT Service Management Foundation or ITIL Foundation.

(IT) Service Management EXIN IT Service Management logoEXIN ITIL logo
Information Security EXIN Information Security logo
Cloud Computing EXIN Cloud logo

ITIL® and EXIN IT Service Management Foundation based on ISO/IEC/20000 can be replaced by Microsoft Operations Framework (MOF). The certificates for EXIN Cloud Computing and EXIN Information Security are not exchangeable.

Click here for more information about the Certified Integrator and obtaining the certificate.

Last updated 2014-10-18