Home > Test Taker Services > Military Communities

Military Communities: gain an edge for career advancement

Downloads Go arrow

download literature
  • Professional credentials and your future
  • Gain an edge on career advancement
  • Base-sponsored Pearson VUE test centers
  • Become a Pearson VUE Authorized Test Center

“Approved” list for U.S. DoD 8570 adds respected IT certifications

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) - Certifies advanced knowledge in enterprise security, risk management, and research and analysis, satisfying Information Assurance Technical Level III, IS Manager Level II and IA Systems Architect and Engineer Levels I and II.
Cisco CCNA® Security certification - Certifies skills required to develop a security infrastructure, recognize threats and vulnerabilities to networks, and mitigate security threats, satisfying Information Assurance Technical Levels I and II.

Check with your training officer for approved vouchers and/or reimbursement opportunities.

Related Links

Last updated 2014-07-11